page contents

Tag Archives: Teambyteam

NFL protests updates: A team-by-team look at the NFL vs. Donald Trump

If President Trump thought he would influence NFL owners, coaches and players with his remarks Friday at an Alabama rally, he was mistaken, based on what followed in Week 3 of the NFL season. “Wouldn’t you love to see one of these NFL owners, when somebody disrespects our flag, to say, ‘Get that son of a b—- off the field right now. Out,” ...

Read More »

2017-18 team-by-team NHL season outlook: Previewing the Pittsburgh Penguins

As October creeps closer, another NHL season creeps with it. In the 31st and final edition of a series of team-by-team summer reviews and season previews, here’s a glimpse at the best of the best, the … Pittsburgh Penguins Coming off their second Stanley Cup title and third Stanley Cup Final appearance in nine years, the <span id="annotation-3019" data-component="loadAsync" data-load-async-options="{"url":"/shortcode/load-annotation/xhr/","data":{"shortcode":{"text":"Penguins","type":"SPORTS_OBJEC… ...

Read More »